Webinars on hiring independent contractors and avoiding common tax mistakes

 

IRS Webinar

Independent contractors and related tax questions are some of the most common questions we get from readers, so I was glad to see these webinars offered by the IRS Small Business/Self-Employed Division during Small Business Week.

The webinars will cover:

  • What to do when you hire and pay independent contractors, and
  • How best to avoid common mistakes small business owners may make.
  • IRS representatives will also be available for a question and answer session directly after each presentation.

 

Payments to Independent Contractors

Date:            Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Time:           11:00 a.m. (PT)12:00 p.m. (MT)1:00 p.m. (CT)2:00 p.m. (ET)

Register:       IRS Webinar Registration website

 

Avoiding the Biggest Tax Mistakes

Date:            Thursday, May 15, 2014

Time:           11:00 a.m. (PT)12:00 p.m. (MT)1:00 p.m. (CT)2:00 p.m. (ET)

Register:        IRS Webinar Registration website

 

Interested but can’t attend?

These webinars will be placed online for later viewing on the IRS Video Portal approximately three weeks after the date of the event.

The IRS provides more useful tax related information online:

 

About Maesz

Glenna Mae Hendricks. She is an entrepreneur and income tax consultant, so we get lots of good tax tips from her. She is an oenophile (“look that up in your Funk and Wagnall’s,” she says), and a wine enjoyment teacher/guide who also writes wine notes at the Allen’s Retail Liquors site. Her political thoughts (and occasional outbursts of domesticity) appear at Old Feminist and Wild-eyed Liberal.
Buffer


Wondering what is and is not allowed in the comments?
Or how to get a nifty photo beside your name?
Check our commenting policy.
Use your real name, not a business name.


Due to a technical issue (totally my fault!), only logged-in and registered users will be able to comment at this time.

If you have a comment, you can submit it on the Contact Page, and I'll hold it until I can restore commenting. I apologize, and thank you for being patient.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply